Teachers Forum to observe one-day protest on Feb 15

JKTF leaders addressing a press conference at Jammu on Sunday. —Excelsior/Rakesh
JKTF leaders addressing a press conference at Jammu on Sunday. —Excelsior/Rakesh

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Feb 12: Highlig-hting various demands of the teaching cadre, the Jammu Kashmir Teachers Forum has reiterated its call for one-day protest demonstration at the Directorate of School Education Jammu on February 15.
Talking to media persons, here today, the JKTF general secretary  Ganesh Khajuria alleged that under a well planned conspiracy,  the Government was  deliberately withholding the promotion lists of various cadres of Jammu province to make them junior to their counterparts in Kashmir.
Further, he added that the  Teachers & Masters working under the SSA, RMSA and  NPS  schemes were without salary for the last  eight to ten months but the Government seemed least bothered about their plights.
The forum leader also highlighted  demands of the  teachers, which include immediate release of the Master Grade list of those  promoted in February  2014 and  their adjustment, immediate release of salary under SSA, RMSA and  NPS schemes, removal of pay anomaly of Master Grade,  transfer policy in favour cf Regularized ReTs., regularization of Incharge Lecturers  and  Headmasters,  revival of Senior Teachers Grade in favour of under graduate teachers,  cancellation of all  types of teacher trainings during the peak academic session, provision of Mufassil Allowance in favour of teachers serving in Rural areas and  enhancement of Pay Grades of all cadres of teaching fraternity at par with the States of Himachal  Pardesh & Punjab.
“In order to pressurize the J&K Government for mitigating the just and  genuine demands of the  teaching  fraternity, the Forum has decided to hold one-day protest demonstration on February 15 in the premises of the Directorate of School Education, Jammu and we appeal to all the cadres to come en-mass for making  the protest a grand success,” Ganesh Khajuria said.
Rajinder Gupta, Yog Raj Slathia, Jamayat Ali Aggah, Gopal Singh, Surat Singh Tootani, Darshan Sharma, Ravlnder Singh, Mohd Iqbal, Shankar Singh, Susheel Sharma, Rajesh Slathia, Narindet Chib, Jatinder Singh,  Bharat Bhushan, Subash Sharma, Parveen Sharma, K D  Singh and others were present in the press conference.