Surinder Singh Gilli is new president of Yuva Rajput Sabha

New president of Yuva Rajput Sabha with prominent members of the community during his coronation on Friday.
New president of Yuva Rajput Sabha with prominent members of the community during his coronation on Friday.

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, July 12: Yuva Rajput Sabha (YRS) today organized a coronation function of new State president of YRS Surinder Singh Gilli.
The function was attended by members of Rajput community and prominent dignitaries, including Retd Judge Paviter Singh (President, Amar Kshtriye Rajput Sabha), Harnaam Singh (President All India Manhas Biradari), Narinder Singh Bhau, (President All India Bhau Biradari), Rajesh Singh ( Youth President Charak Biradari) and several Sarpanches, including Joginder Langeh, Partap Langeh, Sanjeev Langeh, Sonu Langeh, Naseeb Singh, Dharminder Singh, Rajdev Singh Jamwal, Prem Singh Chib, and Chairman Core Committee, Raghubir Singh Rakwal.
In his address, Surinder Singh Gilli extended gratitude to the Core Committee and Sabha members for reposing faith in his leadership and resolved to work with dedication for the welfare and upliftment of the Biradari.
He demanded declaration of Gazetted Holiday on the birth anniversary of last Dogra ruler of Jammu and Kashmir, Maharaja Hari Singh. He expressed resentment against the State Government for not declaring Gazetted Holiday on the birth anniversary of Maharaja Hari Singh though the Upper House of J&K Legislature has also passed a resolution for that.
Gilli appealed to Governor Satya Pal Malik to immediately issue necessary order announcing public holiday on September 23.
After this Surinder Singh Gilli announced the Yuva Rajput Sabha (YRS) state body with the consultation of Core committee, which included Tinu Singh Langeh, Mukesh Singh Bhau, Vikram Singh Chib and Mandeep Singh Chib as Vice Presidents; Vikram Singh Chib, Bittu Singh Chib, Komal Singh Jamwal and Preeti Charak as General Secretary; Swarn Singh Langeh, Manga Singh , Vivek Singh Sambyal, Davinder Singh Manhas, Tini Jamwal, Rajat Singh and Balvinder Singh as State Secretary; Kuldeep Singh Bhau, Sanjay Singh Pawar, Surjeet Singh, Vikram Jeet Singh, Vijay Singh, Parveen Singh, and Palavi Singh as Joint Secretary; Partap Singh Jamwal as Press Secretary and Parveen Singh Chib as Cashier of Yuva Rajput Sabha team.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here