Slathia decries BJP’s myopic political discourse, duplicity

NC State secretary and former Minister, Surjeet Singh Slathia, addressing party workers at Ramgarh in Vijaypur Constituency.
NC State secretary and former Minister, Surjeet Singh Slathia, addressing party workers at Ramgarh in Vijaypur Constituency.

Excelsior Correspondent
SAMBA, Jan 6: National Conference State secretary and former Minister, Surjeet Singh Slathia today blamed BJP for indulging in double-speak and unleashing politics of hate to create drift in a harmonious and inclusive state like Jammu and Kashmir.
“Duplicity and hypocrisy is core of BJP policy”, Slathia said while addressing workers at Ramgarh in Vijaypur Assembly Constituency. Slathia said the BJP stands marginalized in the Jammu region as it failed in respecting the mandate of the people and keeping promises made during 2014 parliamentary and assembly elections.
“The BJP created lot of euphoria over various issues but at the end of the day, it could not manage even to sustain the Government for full term”, he said, adding that due to lack of sincerity towards the people, it ended up by pushing the State into political instability.
Slathia advised the BJP leadership to have some introspection and explain to the people of Jammu why the region was pushed to the wall in respect of development, implementation of various welfare schemes and providing jobs to unemployed. He said the BJP deliberately pushed the developmental initiatives taken by Omar Abdullah led Government into back-burner.

Click here to watch video
The former minister said that Jammu and Kashmir needs a dispensation that can take care of the aspirations of the people living in three regions and sub-regions of the state with sincerity of purpose. “National Conference alone can provide such a dispensation”, he said and referred to landmark achievements registered by the party during various spells in the Government.
Prominent among those present on the occasion included District president Samba, Mohinder Gupta, vice president, Vijay Singh, Block presidents, Mohan Singh Patti and Bhagwan Singh, District secretary, Om Prakash Attri, president, OBC Samba, Joginder Verma and City president, Vijaypur, Sodagar Gupta, besides Corporators, Darshan Kumar, Ganesh Sharma, Dilbag Singh, Pawan Kumar, Satpal, Sudesh Kumari.
Sarpanchs Jatinder Singh Makhnu, Brijpal Singh, Tajinder Kour, Shehnaz Akhter, Madhu Charak, Daljeet Singh, Nirmala Devi, Rekha Sharma, Asha Rani, Narinder Kour, Darshan Singh, Rampal Sharma, Roop Chand, Bharat Bhushan, Jasbir Singh and Tara Singh were also present on the occasion.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here