· For the first time in past many swearing-in ceremonies, slogans of ‘Bharat Mata Ki Jai’ and ‘Jai’ Hind’ were made part of the oath by three BJP Ministers. It started with BJP president Sat Sharma ‘CA’, who loudly chanted ‘Bharat Mata Ki Jai’ after taking oath, followed by ‘Jai Hind’ by Sunil Sharma and Rajiv Jasrotia.
· The guests also shouted ‘Bharat Mata Ki Jai’ a couple of times during the oath ceremony.
· BJP Ministers Kavinder Gupta, Sat Sharma and Sunil Sharma took the oath in Hindi while Rajiv Jasrotia, Dr Devender Manyal and Shakti Raj Parihar took the oath in English. PDP Minister Mohammad Khalil Band took oath in Urdu while Mohammad Ashraf Mir took it in English.
· Except Choudhary Lal Singh, all outgoing BJP Ministers including Dr Nirmal Singh, Bali Bhagat, Chander Prakash Ganga and Priya Sethi attended the swearing-in ceremony. Lal Singh was reportedly busy with a rally.
· National Conference MLA from Nagrota, Devender Singh Rana was lone prominent Opposition leader to attend the oath ceremony. No prominent leader from Congress was visible in the ceremony.
· Swearing-in which started at sharp 12 noon with the national anthem concluded within 19 minutes. Governor’s Principal Secretary, Umang Narula conducted the proceedings.
· Kavinder Gupta was the first to take oath followed by Mohammad Khalil Band, Sat Sharma, Mohammad Ashraf Mir, Sunil Sharma, Rajiv Jasrotia, Devender Manyal and Shakti Parihar.
· BJP leaders Ram Madhav and Avinash Rai Khanna also attended the swearing-in ceremony.
· Jammu Convention Centre was jam-packed with large number of people watching the oath ceremony standing as invitees were far more than the capacity.
· BJP’s newly inducted Minister Devender Manyal was wearing ‘red pagri’.