Shiva Club, Diamond A Club sail into next round

Baisakhi Premier League Cricket Tourney

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Apr 26: Shiva Cricket Club, RS Pura and Diamond A Cricket Club notched their respective matches and sailed into the next round of the ongoing Baisakhi Premier League Cricket Tournament organised by YWA, Simbal, in association with Diamond Cricket Club at Boys High School, Simbal.
In the first match of the day, Shiva Cricket Club drubbed Samar Cricket Club by 37 runs.
Batting first, after winning the toss, Shiva Club scored 122 runs for all out in 17.3 overs. Tajinder Singh scored 21 runs while Sachin, Deep and Kamal also chipped in 20, 18 and 12 runs respectively to the total.
For Samar Club side, Nipun was the chief wrecker who scalped 3 wickets in his 4 over spell while Tinku and Vishal pocketed 2 wickets each. Deepak also claimed one wicket.
In the second inning, Samar Club failed to resist the pace of the bowlers of Shiva Club and bundled out at 85 runs for the loss of all the wickets in 15.4 overs. Ravi Pandit was the highest scorer with 32 runs while Nipun, Raman Singh also made 16 and 12 runs respectively.
For Shiva Club, Atish was the wrecker-in-chief, who scalped 4 important wickets while Kamal also scalped 3 wickets.
In the second match of the day, Diamond A Cricket Club registered 6 wickets victory over its opponent Kings XI Jammu.
In the first inning, Kings XI Jammu, set a target of 115 runs for the loss of all wickets in 19.4 overs. Ripple scored 27 runs while Rathee chipped in 18 runs.
For Diamond A Club, Narinder scalped 4 wickets while Gurdev pocketed 3 wickets. Mahadeep and Parmmet claimed one wicket each.
While batting, Diamond A Club, chased the target easily in just 14.5 overs for the loss of just 4 wickets. Shanku was the highest scorer who chipped in some crispy shots in his 53 runs contribution while Nitu and Gurdev also scored 21 and 11 runs respectively.
For Kings XI side, Bunty scalped 2 wickets while Gagan and Panther claimed one wicket apiece.
Shanku of Diamond A Cricket Club was declared as man of the match for his superb batting performance.
The matches were officiated by Kulbir Singh Kail, PEM and Gurmeet Singh as umpires while Akshay Deep Singh was the scorer.
The tournament is going on under the supervision of GS Mickael, organizing secretary.