Ravinder Raina highlights role of BJP cells

BJP J&K UT president, Ravinder Raina addressing a meeting of All Cells at Jammu on Monday.
BJP J&K UT president, Ravinder Raina addressing a meeting of All Cells at Jammu on Monday.

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Feb 6: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Cells play a prominent and leading role to identify and solve issues faced by vital sections in society like VDGs, Artisans, cooperatives and others”, said Ravinder Raina.
He was addressing a meeting of All Cells of (BJP), JK UT to discuss their future strategies.
Ravinder Raina accompanied by BJP All Cells in charge Rakesh Mahajan and Co-in charge, Ved Raj Sharma addressed the meeting, which was attended by convenors and co-convenors representing all the Cells of the party.
Raina, while addressing the meeting emphasized on the importance of the Cells and their working in the main organization. He said that ground level working by the party’s cells would enable it to strengthen its base among the public at ground level. He directed all the convenors and the co-convenors of the Cells to conduct maximum meetings in their designated areas while increasing their duration of Pravas in various regions of Jammu & Kashmir.
He guided the convenors and co-convenors of the party’s Cells on their ground level working while discussing their future strategy.
Rakesh Mahajan said that all the team members of party’s Cells are doing their best while reaching out to the various segments allotted in their cells at district and Mandal levels. He also informed that soon various programmes will be organized by the party’s Cells at a broader level.
He welcomed the new party leaders who were allocated new responsibilities in the Cells.
Ved Raj Sharma informed about the recent programmes conducted by various Cells of the party. He also thanked the senior party leadership for their guidance on internal working of the cells.
SK Sharma, Neeraj Anand, Ashu Mahajan, Sumit Sharma, Basant Raj Thakur, Ravi Bakshi, Jai Singh, Mukherjee Sharma, Col. (retd) Gurbaksh Singh, Rajesh Thapa, Ch. Surjeet Singh, Pt. Ashok Khajuria, Kulveer Singh Charak, JD Singh, Councillor Pawan Singh and others participated in the meeting.