Raffle Draw of 32nd Police Public Mela organized

DGP Dilbag Singh expressing his views during Raffle Draw of 32nd Police Public Mela at Srinagar.
DGP Dilbag Singh expressing his views during Raffle Draw of 32nd Police Public Mela at Srinagar.

Excelsior Correspondent

SRINAGAR, Sept 21: Due to novel Coronavirus pandemic, the 32nd Police Public Mela which was annually organized under the aegis of Police Wives Welfare Association (PWWA) could not be organized, however, the main attraction of every such Melas, the Raffle Draw, was held in the lawns of Police Headquarters (PHQ) here today while adhering to COVID-19 advisories and all necessary health protocols.
The raffle draw was held in the presence of the Director General of Police (DGP) Dilbag Singh, Chairperson PWWA Dr Rubinder Kaur, ADGPs AK Choudhary, SJM Gillani, AG Mir, IGPs MK Sinha, Vijay Kumar, Gareeb Dass, Alok Kumar, senior PWWA members, invited guests, wards of Police martyrs, deceased and serving personnel, a galaxy of senior police officers and PHQ staff.
Speaking on the occasion, the DGP said that Police Public Mela is organized in remembrance of our officers and jawans who laid down their lives while protecting the lives of people and for preserving the sovereignty and integrity of the nation.
DGP congratulated Chairperson PWWA, PWWA members, ADGP Headquarters AG Mir, AIG Welfare Manoj Pandith and staff of welfare section for meticulously organizing the raffle draw function. He also congratulated today’s lucky winners and added that due to the prevailing circumstances of Coronavirus we had to restrict the people’s participation in today’s event.
The DGP said this raffle draw was held taking into consideration people’s long wait and popularity of the Raffle draw part of Police Public Mela while observing all the health protocols in view of COVID-19.
SSP Mubassir Latifi along with DySP Sandeep Kour, DySP Mohsina Sebtain and DySP Farah Nishat conducted the Raffle Draw.
In the raffle draw, the first prize (Maruti Ciaz car) was won by A-24752, B-15669, C-92692, D-21748, E-42918, F-84479 and G-19638 ticket holders, while A-04670, B-75386, C-56345, D-31784, E-28051, F-66600 and G-65214 ticket holders won second prize (Wagon-R car).
The third prize (Alto 800 car) was won by A-91834, B-10464, C-47102, D-20087, E-68525, F-74341 and G-08303 ticket holders, while the fourth prize (TVS Scooty Jupiter) was won by A-98988, B-42464, C-58126, D-75577, E-29132, F-61787 and G-36645 ticket holders.
The fifth prize (Motor Cycle TVS Sport 100cc) was won by A-26277, B-59360, C-85173, D-71076, E-55034, F-45293 and G-52386 ticket holders, the sixth prize (Mi Full HD smart LED 55 inch) was won by A-04004, B-16270, C-55039, D-28683, E-02149, F-12738 and G-22838 ticket holders, the seventh prize (Voltas High Wall Split AC) was won by A-71499, B-15963, C-69709, D-96839, E-07240, F-77845 and G-67332 ticket holders and the 8th Prize (Laptop HP) was won by A-85520, B-43650, C-04396, D-18677, E-13374, F-19513 and G-63024 ticket holders.
The ninth prize (LG Convection Oven) was won by A-65468, B-96759, C-99433, D-63158, E-50847, F-10229 and G-00183 ticket holders, the tenth prize (Samsung Refrigerator) was won by A-45299, B-38349, C-39696, D-01655, E-28395, F-18017 and G-30928 ticket holders, the eleventh prize (Rs 5000) was won by A-57833, B-46913, C-47737, D-29106, E-53121, F-86204 and G-97375 ticket holders, the twelfth prize (Rs 1000) was won by those who have last four digits of 7412, the thirteenth prize (Rs 500) was won by those who have last three digits of 817 and fourteenth prize (Rs 200) was won by those who have last two digits of 59.