Pvt schools apprise Secretary BOSE of their grievances, demands

Excelsior Correspondent
Jammu, Aug13: A delegation of private schools of Jammu division presented a memorandum to Manisha Sarin, Secretary, Jammu and Kashmir Board of School Education
Kamal Gupta, President Jammu Kashmir Private Schools Association, Jammu and Ajay Gupta, General Secretary, briefed the JKBOSE Secretary about the grievances of private schools and said that Government has failed to generate a transparent and corruption free environment even after switching from offline to online mode.
“The imposition of hefty late fee in addition to the actual fee by JKBOSE for affiliation/ up gradation to the most of the small private schools is not justified and not within the capacity of small private schools, which are already under severe financial crisis because of lock downs,” they said and added that Government had not taken any initiative to dispose of files even of those schools whose recognition / permission/ affiliation had lapsed in March 31, 2022.
JKPSA members demanded waiver of the fine which was imposed by the JKBOSE for affiliation to all such schools which have submitted their files in time on online mode to the Education Department.
They also demanded single window clearance system for affiliation cum recognition to establish education friendly environment for the volunteers who are rendering yeomen services.
Manisha Sarin gave a patient hearing and assured to mitigate the problems of genuine private schools after discussing this matter with the Principal Secretary, School Education Department who is also officiating as Chairman JKBOSE.
Members who accompanied the delegation included Deepak Handa (President Jammu Urban), Lal Chand (President Rural), Sat Paul Mansotra (President Kathua), Kulwinder Singh (President Samba), Ram Parkash (President Udhampur), Usha Jamwal (President Mahila Wing), Neeru Puri, Bhanu Partap, Rashpal Singh, Sanjeev Luthra, Thomas Oommen, Parshotam Dutt, Siddheshwar Sadotra, Naresh Kumar, Sham Singh Langey, Rakesh Gupta, Dr Madan Mohan, Gourav Charak, Vishal Singh, Koushal Sharma, Angrez Chand, Yogesh Sharma, Vivek Kumar and R R Kala.