Plus 2 Lecturers’ Forum demands mass promotion of students

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Apr 6: Monthly meeting of All J&K Plus Two Lecturers’ Forum was held through teleconferencing under the chairmanship of its president Deepak Sharma to discuss emergent issues in view of ongoing lockdown to fight COVID-19.
Forum members favoured mass promotion of all the students from class 1 to 12 to next class who have either appeared or were likely to appear in the examinations in summer zone of Jammu Division as because of prevailing uncertainty due to shutdown in the wake of covid-19 pandemic situation, there may be considerable loss of next academic session.
Deepak Sharma hailed Director School Education Jammu Anuradha Gupta for her initiative of starting DSEJ Home classes and Home Assignments for all the students of Jammu division, in accordance with prescribed syllabus and academic calendar issued by Directorate of School Education Jammu and also appreciated the efforts of Directorate for providing the videos on it’s website and also making those available on different social media platforms including Whatsapp groups created at divisional, district and school level so that desired benefit percolates at grass root level i.e student community.
Deepak Sharma appealed to the teaching community in general and Plus 2 Lecturers community in particular for extending their whole hearted and unconditional support towards this endeavour of Directorate of School Education. Forum also assured Principal Secretary School Education J&K and Directorate of School Education Jammu of the cooperation of the Forum for all the positive endeavours of the Government in future also.
“Though Rights and Duties go side by side yet Forum will remain focused on duties only in this hour of crisis and hope that Rights/ demands like Time Bound promotion/ ACP, regularisation and other issues pertaining to Plus Two community will be resolved by Principal Secretary School Education Dr Asghar Hassan Samoon, who is known for quick action and disposal of all pending issues,” said Deepak Sharma.
Those who participated in teleconferencing, included N S Jamwal, R S Slathia, Dr Sushma, Anil Sharma, Anwar Khan, Sanjay Bhagat and Pardeep Singh.