PKL Season 7 Trophy unveiled

HYDERABAD: The Pro Kabaddi League Season 7 trophy was unveiled on Friday with captain of all 12 teams present on the occasion as the tournament begins at the Gachibowli Stadium here on Saturday.

The opening game will be played between Telugu Titans and U Mumba and the second match of the day will see the defending Champions, Bengaluru Bulls take on the three-time champions, Patna Pirates.

The toughest 12 representing each team as Captains; Maninder Singh from Bengal Warriors, Joginder Narwal from Dabang Delhi, Sunil Kumar from Gujarat Fortunegiants, Rohit Kumar from defending champions – Bengaluru Bulls, Dharmraj Cherlathan from Haryana Steelers, Deepak Hooda from Jaipur Pink Panthers, Pardeep Narwal for Patna Pirates, Surjeet Singh from Puneri Paltans, Ajay Thakur from Tamil Thalaivas, Abozar Mohajermighani from Telugu Titans, Nitesh Kumar from UP Yoddha, Fazel Atrachali from U Mumba were in attendance ahead of the league opening in Hyderabad.

The LIVE coverage of the new season will begin at 1900 hrs with the pre-show KBD LIVE, whilst matches will begin at 1930 hrs and will broadcast on the Star Sports Network and Hotstar. (AGENCIES)