NC pays tributes to Bali on his 17th death anniversary

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU Apr 20: National Conference (NC) president, Dr Farooq Abdullah and vice president, Omar Abdullah paid rich tributes to senior party leader and former minister on his 17th death anniversary, describing him as a leader with high political acumen who served the people of Jammu and Kashmir in various capacities.
In their separate messages on the eve of Bali’s death anniversary, Dr Farooq Abdullah and Omar Abdullah also recalled the contribution of Bodhraj Bali in strengthening National Conference (NC) in the Jammu region besides tirelessly working for upliftment of the people.
Senior NC leaders also paid tributes to Bodhraj Bali, and highlighted different facets of his political career, saying his self-less work will continue to inspire all.
“Bali worked with both Sher-e-Kashmir Sheikh Mohammed Abdullah and Dr Farooq Abdullah and galvanized the party at all levels”, they said.
They said the best tribute to Bali would be to strengthen the party at grass root level and make it a vibrant force to satiate the urges and aspirations of the people. They said that the late leader will be remembered for his high political caliber and having passion for serving the people, especially poor and down-trodden.
Besides provincial president Devender Singh Rana, the signatories to the joint statement included Ajay Kr. Sadhotra, Surjeet Singh Slathia, Rattan Lal Gupta, Th Kashmira Singh, Mushtaq Ahmed Bukhari, Th Rachpal Singh, Sheikh Bashir Ahmed, Javed Ahmed Rana , Sajjad Ahmed Kichloo, Khalid Najeeb Suharwardhy, Babu Rampaul, Abdul Gani Malik, Dr. Chaman Lal Bhagat, Qazi Jalal Ud Din, Brij Mohan Sharma, Ajaz Jan, Tarlochan Singh Wazir, Jagjeevan Lal, Jugal Mahajan, Gurdeep Singh Sasan, Surinder Singh Bunty, Mohinder Singh, Rahim Daad, Haji Mohd Hussain, Master Noor Hussain, Sheikh Abdul Rehman, Mohd Iqbal Bhat, Bimla Luthra, Satwant Kour Dogra, Deepender Kour, Prem Sagar Aziz, Swarn Lata, Dharamveer Singh Jamwal, Pradeep Bali, Vijay Lakshmi Dutta, Anil Dhar, Bushan Lal Bhat, Wali Dad, Dr. Gagan Bhagat, Rita Gupta Sajjad Shaheen, Israr Khan, Vijay Lochan, Abdul Gani Teli, Ch. Haroon, Chander Mohan Sharma, Som Nath Khajuria and others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here