Nation needs Modi as PM: Khanna

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Nov 12: BJP Member of Parliament & Prabhari J&K Avinash Rai Khanna, who is on two-days visit of Jammu in connection with preparatory meetings with regard to Narendra Modi’s December 1 rally here, chaired district meeting at Akhnoor and later meeting of Senior leaders, State office bearers, MLAs, Presidents of morchas and Cells Incharge at party office here to discuss ways and means for the successful conduct of this mega event.
Addressing these meetings, Mr Khanna said that Modi’s public rally in Jammu will usher in the new dawn of self confidence and self respect for all those people of the State who believe in Indian nationalism. He said that record gatherings in the rallies in different States of the country is a clear signal of the people’s mood who are of the opinion that the country needs to get rid of most corrupt, anti-people UPA, which has promoted dynastic rule, price rise and insecurity among the citizens and want Modi to lead the nation.
State president Jugal Kishore Sharma asked the leaders to ensure that every resident of the State, of whatever corner, should have information about this rally quite early. As per the reporting by Prabharis of various districts, it is clear that the news of the rally has radically energized all such people who were demoralized and disheartened on account of militant -friendly outlook of the NC-Congress coalition and its corruption of limitless scale.
Leader of BJP Legislative Party Ashok Khajuria said that party workers should fully tap the public sentiment and persuade people to participate in the rally.
National Executive Member Dr. Nirmal Singh,  Shamsher Singh Manhas, Dr. Jitendra Singh,  Ashok Koul, Suresh Jamwal, Ramesh Arora, Sofi Yousuf, Sakina Bano, Kavinder Gupta, Bali Bhagat, Rajiv Jasrotia, Pawan Khajuria, Mamta Singh, Munish Sharma, Er. Ghulam Ali Khatana, Rajni Sethi, S. Charanjit Singh Khasla, Chander Mohan Gupta, Pramodh Kapahi, Lalit Moza, Dr. Nirmal Kamal, Aseem Gupta, Rajinder Sharma, Naresh Dogra, Sham Choudhary & Sukhnandan Kumar (MLAs), Sat Sharma (C.A), Yudhvir Sethi, N.D. Rajwal, Vishwinder Dev Sharma, Priya Sethi, Ravinder Raina, Karan Singh, Surinder Bhagat, S. Varinderjit Singh, Kabla Singh and Puran Chand Bhagat attended this meeting.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here