Mufti reconstitutes ERA Governing Body

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Apr 18: Chief Minister Mufti Mohammad Sayeed today reconstituted the Governing Board of J&K Economic Reconstruction Agency (ERA) by nominating three Legislators, one each from Kashmir, Jammu and Ladakh province, as Members of the organization.
Mufti Sayeed, who is also the Chairman of J&K ERA, nominated MLA Pampore, Zahoor Ahmad Mir, MLA Jammu East, Rajesh Gupta and MLA Zanskar, Mohammad Bakir Rizvi, as Members of the Governing Board.
J&K ERA, which came into existence in 2004, is a Society registered with the Government for implementation of externally-aided projects in the State. The Agency, with aid from Asian Development Bank (ADB), has executed several projects under drainage, water supply, sanitation and waste management sectors in the State.
Presently, ERA is implementing the J&K Urban Sector Development Investment Programme (JKUSDIP) for which ADB has allocated Rs. 1,096 crore as loan component.
Under this Programme, ERA is executing two prestigious flyover projects in the summer capitals from Jehangir Chowk to Rambagh in Srinagar and Bikram Chowk to Presentation Convent School, Gandhi Nagar, in Jammu.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here