Modi Govt doing justice to all regions in J&K: Kavinder

BJP leaders during Shakti Kendra Sammelan at Akhnoor on Friday.
BJP leaders during Shakti Kendra Sammelan at Akhnoor on Friday.

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Feb 4: Discrimination and step-motherly treatment with regions have become the things of past in J&K as BJP Government led by Prime Minister, Narendra Modi has ensured justice to all the regions of the UT.
This was stated by senior BJP leader and former Deputy Chief Minister, Kavinder Gupta during Shakti Kendra Sammelan held at Akhnoor to review party activities at booth level.
The BJP leader said that the onus of providing justice to all the regions in J&K primarily lies on the shoulders of party’s ground level workers as they act as bridge between the people and the Government. He said that besides being the ambassadors of the party, the ground level worker also holds the big responsibility of ensuring a strong organizational set-up. He said that BJP is a party which is not dynastic in nature therefore whosoever will dedicate himself or herself towards the party will secure a higher place in the hierarchy of the organization.
“In simple words it is a two-way process, the more the cadre gives to the party, the party in return will pay off like in case of all the big leaders of the party holding responsible posts as they all started from the ground level. There are no shortcuts in BJP to climb ladders”, Kavinder said, adding that the Mantra of this nationalist party is to dedicate one’s life towards the country and thrive to ensure welfare of the people. He asked the workers to disseminate achievements and policies of the party among the people to further enlarge the party base because this will ultimately help in achieving the party’s targets well in time.
Other prominent people who were present at the Shakti Kendra Sammelan include Sham Lal Sharma ex Minister, Rajeev Sharma ex MLA, Daljit Singh ex Chairman Kisan Board, Rekha Mahajan, Suresh Sharma DDC Member, Bhushan Bral, Sushma and Neha BDC members, Sanjay Saraf Municipality president, Akhnoor and Madan Lal, Municipality president, Jourian besides Shakti Kendra Parmukhs and Mandal presidents.