Mehbooba inducts new office bearers, frames PAC

Excelsior Correspondent
SRINAGAR, Mar 15: The People’s Democratic Party (PDP) president, Mehbooba Mufti has revamped the organizational structure of the Party after being unanimously re-elected as the party chief last month.
In a statement issues here, a party spokesman said that Mehbooba has nominated senior PDP leader AR Veeri as the party vice president whereas GN Lone Hanjura, Surinder Choudhary, Amreek Singh Reen and Arshid Malik have been nominated as the party general secretaries.
The PDP president has also nominated Abdul Hameed Kosheen, Rajinder Manhas and Ashok Jogi as the party state secretaries, the spokesman said.
Meanwhile, PDP also constituted a 14- member Political Affairs Committee (PAC) of the party.
The new PAC headed by Ms Mufti would have senior leaders, AR Veeri, Mohammad Sartaj Madni, GN Lone Hanjura, Dr Mehboob Beg, Naeem Akhtar, Surinder Choudhary, Yashpal Sharma, Master Tassaduq Hussain, Sofi Abdul Gaffar, Nizam- ud- Din Bhat, Firdous Ahmad Tak, Mohammad Khursheed Alam and Adv Mohammad Yusuf Bhat as members.
Meanwhile, Chairman Block Development Council, Imam Sahab, Shopian, AK Pandit along with his associates joined the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) today.
Speaking on the occasion, Pandita said that he was impressed and inspired by the agenda and performance of the party leadership which motivated him to join.
“The sincerity and steadfastness of PDP leadership for the party’s pro-people agenda inspired and motivated me to join the movement called PDP,” he said.
Pandita who contested the Assembly election in 2008 and the Parliament election in 2009 said that as a member of PDP, would work even harder to mitigate the sufferings of the people and play his role to uplift the marginalized.