LG’s Award to 11

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Aug 14: The Government today gave Lieutenant Governor’s Award for Honesty, Integrity & Meritorious Public Service for 2020 to 11 persons including HoDs of Microbiology Departments of GMC Jammu and GMC Srinagar-Dr Shashi Sudhan Sharma and Dr Anjum Farhana respectively.
Dr Mohit Gera, Principal Chief Conservator of Forests, J&K, Anand Jain, Director Anti-Corruption Bureau, Dr Shamim Ahmad Wani, Special Secretary Finance, Vikas Sharma, Director Geology & Mining, Indu Kanwal Chib, Deputy Commissioner Reasi, Abdul Salam Mir, Director Sheep Husbandry Kashmir, Ram Savak, Director Horticulture Jammu, MY Itoo, Director General (Budget Finance Department and Rajeshwar Singh, SSP, AIG Personnel, Police Headquarters were the other awardees of the LG’s Medal.
The award carries Gold Medal, cash prize of Rs 51,000, citation and certificate.
HoD Microbiology GMC Jammu Dr Shashi Sudhan Sharma was founding Principal of GMC Kathua.