Ladakh: Independent candidate Sajjad Hussain leading

LEH: Independent candidate Sajjad Hussain was leading while the BJP candidate was a distant third in Ladakh Lok Sabha constituency.
”Mr Hussain is leading by 2091 votes in Ladakh parliamentary constituency over another Independent candidate Asgar Ali Karbalai, a Congress rebel,” officials said.
They said Mr Hussain has so far bagged 12202 votes while Karbalai has secured 10111 votes. “BJP’s Jamyang Tsering Namgyal is a distant third at 7418 votes,” they added.
Votes are being counted at two centers in Ladakh constituency ? one each in Leh and Kargil. (AGENCIES)