Keep close eye on implementation of CSS for better results: Lal Singh

Excelsior Correspondent
UDHAMPUR, June 4:To keep a check on implementation of various centrally sponsored schemes in district Udhampur, a meeting of District Vigilance & Monitoring Committee was held under the Chairmanship of Member Parliament (MP), Choudhary Lal Singh here today.
Detailed review of different centrally sponsored schemes being implemented in the district like MG-NREGA, PMGSY, IAY, SGSY,SSA, RMSA, NRHM, DRDA, Old Age Pension and others was taken.
Mr. Singh said that State as well as Central Government have launched several schemes for welfare and upliftment of economically weaker sections of the society. “We have to ensure that deserving and needy people get maximum benefit from these schemes”, he added. The District Vigilance Monitoring Committees have been set up with the purpose to check whether the programmes and schemes are running successfully and deserving people are getting the benefits from these schemes, he said.
He directed the officers to keep close eye on implementation of Centrally Sponsored Schemes(CSS) for better results. He directed the Engineers of PMGSY to speed up the pace of works so that these could be completed within the prescribed time frame. He directed the concerned officers to improve the road conditions in rural areas so that people of the rural areas may not suffer more.
Earlier, Member Parliament interacted with Sarpanchs, Panchs and prominent citizens of the district and listened the problems and demands being faced by them. He gave patient hearing.
DDC, P.K. Pole gave the detailed account of different centrally sponsored schemes being implemented in the district .
Among others, Additional District Development Commissioner, R. R Sharma, Additional District Commissioner, Rajinder Singh, Joint Director Planning, Rakesh Jamwal, Assistant Commissioner, Revenue, S. S Sambyal, SDM, Dudu BasantGahr, SEs of different Engineering Departments, members of DV&MC, Heads of various departments, prominent citizens which include, Brij Mohan Sharma, Sham Kalsotra, Shakeel Shah and Ashwani Khajuria.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here