Kairos 2 concludes at SKUAST Jammu

Participants of Kairos 2 and dignitaries posing for group photograph.
Participants of Kairos 2 and dignitaries posing for group photograph.

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Dec 7: Four days Agri-Fest ‘Kairos 2’ comprising of literary, cultural and sports events concluded in the Chatha Campus of SKUAST, Jammu today with the distribution of prizes among the winners.
The programme was conducted under the chairmanship of Dr DP Abrol, Dean Faculty of Agriculture. The organization of Agri Fest in a big way was the initiative of Vice Chancellor SKUAST-Jammu as such type of events inculcates the habit of completion, sportsmanship, team building and leadership among the students.
Dr KS Risam, Director Extension was the chief guest on the valedictory function who in his address appreciated the efforts of Organizing Committee and the students in organizing the Agri-Fest.
On the occasion, Dr SEH Rizvi, Dean Basic Science was the guest of honour.
In his address the Chairman of the Agri-Fest, Dr DP Abrol informed the house that in future such type of festival are being organized in the faculty of agriculture and assured the students for whole hearted support in such events and motivated students to actively participate in such events.
The winners of the various events including students as well as faculty were also felicitated with the awards and certificates. Ali Haider Shah was awarded as the Best Student and Dr Arvinder Singh as Best Teacher Organiser of the event.
The officials present on the occasion were Dr Deepak Kher, Director Planning, Iqbal Singh, Estate Officer, Dr VK Wali, Dr RK Salgotra, Dr Sushil Sharma, Dr Manish Sharma, Dr Sanjay Khar, Dr Vikas Tandon and other faculty members.
Dr Parshant Bakshi, Chairman, Cultural Commit-tee, Dr Arvinder Singh, Organizing Secretary, Dr Lakshmi Kant Sharma, Member Secretary, Dr Sanjay Khajuria, Management Incharge, Dr PK Rai, Dr Kiran Kour, Dr Moni Gupta, Dr Sachin Gupta, Dr Vivak Aryan, Dr Anil Bhat, Dr Iqbal Jeelani, Dr Deep Ji Bhat, Dr Devinder Sharma and Ali Haider Shah, Joint Organizing Secretary of the event were also felicitated with mementos for their tireless efforts in organizing this event.
In the end, Dr Parshant Bakshi, Co-Chairman Agri Fest presented vote of thanks.