Jugal inaugurates Passport Seva Kendra at Rajouri 

MP Jugal Kishore Sharma along with MLC Vibodh Gupta inaugurating a Passport Seva Kendra at Rajouri.
MP Jugal Kishore Sharma along with MLC Vibodh Gupta inaugurating a Passport Seva Kendra at Rajouri.

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Mar 2: Member Parliament, from Jammu-Poonch Lok Sabha Constituency, Jugal Kishore Sharma today inaugurated Passport Seva Kendra at Rajouri.
While addressing the gathering Jugal Kishore said that the establishment of Passport Office in Rajouri will serve as a boon to the people of Rajouri, Poonch and people of the constituency falling under both the districts.
He said that the people have to face so many difficulties to get their passport and to come in Jammu for applying and other procedures. The verification and other process in the formation of passport of the said areas involved so many days and they have to stay in Jammu for days together.
Now the people will get all these services at Rajouri and their long pending demand has been fulfilled. Moreover, he also said that it is a great achievement of Government under the stewardship of Prime Minister, Narendra Modi and great gift to the people of district Rajouri and district Poonch by Sushma Swaraj, Minister for External Affairs.
The Government is working on the agenda of “Sabka Sath, Sabka Vikas” and establishment of Passport Office at Rajouri will play a great role in formation of transforming India.
N.K Shil, Regional Passport Officer said that approximately 50 applications per day will be received at Passport Office and it will required 21 days approximately for the process.
He assured Member of Parliament that he and his concerned staff will serve the people with great mind and hard deeds.
Vibodh Gupta, Pardeep Sharma Member of Legislative Council and Ch. Talib Hussain, ex-Member of Parliament also present at the occasion thanked sitting Member of Parliament of constituency for putting his great efforts for establishment of Passport Office in Rajouri.
The people of the area will be benefited by this act and only the BJP Government has fulfilled their demand.
Shahid Iqbal Choudhary, DDC Rajouri along with administrative staff, Yougal Manhas, SSP Rajouri and senior BJP leader, Rajinder Gupta,Wasim Kohli, Dr. Nisar, Shahid, Atam Gupta, Sanjay Dutt, Sardari Lal, Mohinder Singh, Rakesh Raina and others were also present at the occasion.