JKTJAC demands resolution of teaching fraternity issue

Members of JKTJAC during meeting at Udhampur on Sunday.
Members of JKTJAC during meeting at Udhampur on Sunday.

Excelsior Correspondent
UDHAMPUR, Dec 4: Jammu Kashmir Teachers’ Joint Action Committee (JKTJAC) held monthly meeting, here today under the leadership of UT President Vinod Sharma and District President Lekh Raj Parihar.
The meeting was attended by the JKTJAC representatives from all the zones of the district. While speaking on the occasion, Vinod Sharma raised genuine issues of the teaching fraternity and sought attention of the LG administration for resolution of the same.
Demanding provision of comprehensive transfer policy in favour of teachers appointed under ReT scheme , Vinod Sharma said that these teachers have been working in the same schools for last more than 20 years and even High Court and CAT have issued directions that after their regularisation as General Line Teachers ReT teachers be transferred within the district. He also demanded implementation of Old Pension Scheme in favour of NPS employees of the UT as NPS scheme is not employee friendly.
Other demands raised in the meeting included: allocation of substantive posts to the teachers Grade II as per their seniority, consideration of mutual transfer cases of 3 teachers, ReTs appointed under Order No. 635 , ReTs appointed under clear vacancies like that of Teachers Grade II/III; Filling Posts of ZEOs/Principals/Headmasters in headless zones/schools of the UT; DPC of Teachers to Masters as same hasn’t been done since 2014, regularisation of ReTs who have completed 5 years ReT period and conversion of RRETs to Teachers Grade II/III, regularisation of Headmasters, conversion of Headteachers posts into non plan posts of Masters to resolve the salary issue of the Masters, release of more than two years arrears of Teachers/ Masters, etc.
Others who also spoke on the occasion, included Sham Sharma, Sukesh Khajuria, Ashok Seth, Pritam Goswami, Shamsher Singh, Ajay Thakur, Suresh Sharma, Vijay Sadhotra, Satpal Sharma, Sandeep Sharma, Vipin Raina, Anil Sharma, Swarn Singh, Parshant Sharma, Amit Gupta, Binder Kumar, Sudesh Kumar, Romesh Kumar, Jai Parkash, Vinod Kumar, Jagdish Sharma, Ramesh Kumar, Ashok Kumar, Beerbajan, Anuradha Sharma and others.