Jammu Riders face Jammu Royals; Jammu Janbaz takes on Doda Daredevils

QFs lineup drawn in JPL T20 Tawi Cup

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Apr 20: Star-studded Jammu Riders would lock-horns with equally balanced Jammu Royals, while Jammu Janbaz would face Doda Daredevils in the quarterfinal matches as the quarterfinals lineup has been drawn in the ongoing Jammu Premier League T20 Tawi Cup, being organized by Indian Army in collaboration with the Department of Youth Services and Sports at different venues in Jammu division.
While Jammu Janbaz and Kathua Knights made it to the quarterfinal stage from Pool-A, Doda Lions and Doda Daredevils qualified for quarterfinals from Pool-B. From Pool-C, Jammu Royals and Poonch Thunderbolts entered the quarterfinals, while from Pool-D Jammu Riders and Reasi Royals stormed into the last eight stage.
Now, in the quarterfinal matches, Jammu Janbaz would face Doda Daredevils at Jammu/Akhnoor, while Poonch Thunderbolts would meet Reasi Royals at Poonch. Doda Lions would lock horns with Kathua Knights at Jammu/Akhnoor, while Jammu Riders would take on Jammu Royals at Reasi.
Meanwhile, in various matches held at Sports Stadium Reasi, Jammu Riders thrashed Reasi Royals by 6 wickets, Reasi Royals scripted a narrow win by 2 wickets over Kings XI Udhampur, Jammu Riders trounced Udhampur Royals by a big margin, Reasi Royals crushed Udhampur Royals by a huge margin of 91 runs, while Kings XI Udhampur outplayed Udhampur Royals by 6 wickets. Vikram Singh (4 wicket haul), Shubam Khajuria (power-packed 68), Dhruv Mahajan (fluid 63), Hardeep Singh, Irshad, Bandeep Singh and Hilal Rather emerged star performers for Jammu Riders, while Imtiyaz Malik (unbeaten 86), Aijaz Wani (all-round performance) were main performers for Reasi Royals.
At Akhnoor, Jammu Janbaz defeated Jammu Super Kings, Kathua Knights and Samba Soormas in its respective ties to emerge topper, while Kathua Knights won matches against Jammu Super Kings and Samba Soormas. Manish Dogra, Ashu Kumar, Rohit Bhat and Nitin Mehra remained star performers for Jammu Janbaz.
In the last league tie played today, Jammu Janbaaz drubbed Jammu Super Kings by 61 runs. Batting first, Jammu Janbaaz scored 267 runs for the loss of seven wickets in stipulated 20 overs.
Super Kings, in reply managed 205 runs in the allotted overs by losing nine wickets in the process.
Manish Dogra was declared man of the match for his knock of 87 runs. Nitin Mehra also played well contributing quick-fire 50 runs. Jimmy Mangotra and Sumit Rajput took three wickets each from Super Kings.
Later, Jammu Super Kings could make 205 runs for nine wickets thereby lost the match by 61 runs. Sunny Kumar played fine knock of 50-ball 78 runs while Jimmy Mangotra contributed 18-ball 39 runs. From Jammu Janbaaz, Deepak Singh Manhas was the pick of the bowlers who took three important wickets while Mayank Gautam captured two.
At Sports Stadium Doda, Doda Lions, Doda Daredevils and Kishtwar Kings secured equal points by winning two matches each and the top two teams were decided on net run-rate, wherein Doda Lions and Doda Daredevils qualified for the quarterfinals.
Meanwhile, at Poonch, Poonch Thunderbolts won all the three ties against Rajouri Miracles, Rajouri Rajas and Jammu Royals and topped the pool, while Jammu Royals trounced Rajouri Rajas and Rajouri Miracles and lost against Poonch Thunderbolts to be at number 2 position in this pool. Wasim Raja was star performer for Thunderbolts, while Guru Pratap Singh was main performer for Jammu Royals.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here