Gupta to raise issues of national unity, regional disparity in Assembly

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Sept 19: In addition to raising of the issues of national unity as also pertaining to regional disparities in the ensuing session of the State Assembly, the problems facing the people in general, especially those of Jammu West Constituency would be raised vigorously.
This was stated by the former Union Minister and MLA, Prof. Chaman Lal Gupta while interacting with the activists at Ward No. 27 and Ward No. 38 here. He said that legally and constitutionally the entire State of Jammu and Kashmir is an integral part of India, but it is an irony of fate that the minorities of Pak held areas have been driven out or massacred to the extent that no other person have been allowed to exist there who did not agree with philosophy of the usurpers. But equally it was unfortunate that the migrants of these Pak occupied areas have not been given justice although in the State Constitution 24 Assembly seats have been reserved for these areas.
Prof. Gupta said that he and his colleagues would again press in and outside the Assembly that at least 8 Assembly seats out of 24 should be given to these migrants.
He further said that all efforts would be made to ventilate the problems of other migrants and refugees, which have been made to linger on but for communal mind set of the ruling leaders of the NC-Congress.
Prof. Gupta regretted that the roads and other developmental activities are not getting a proper attention of the State authorities but for many of the Ministers have confined themselves to their constituency alone and thus have been operating as Ministers of their respective constituencies.
This issue he said would also be raised in the coming Assembly session. The problems of erratic supply of electricity, drinking water and other such issues would be made topics for pressing in the House.
Those who were present include the JKDF Chairman Anil Gupta, Prashant Puri, Krishan Lal, Kohli, Shruti Khajuria, Ajay Manhas, Sonika Manhas, Kalu Ram Khajuria, Dilawar Manhas, Rinku Manhas, S.Hardev Singh and Happy Sharma.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here