Grand finale of Kashir Kalakaar Season-5 organised

Winners displaying awards while posing for a group photograph at Jammu.
Winners displaying awards while posing for a group photograph at Jammu.

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Nov 28: Grand finale of Kashir Kalakaar Season-5 was organized by Athrot Cultural Foundation at Martand Surya Bhawan Ploura, here today wherein Jammu Municipal Corporation (JMC) Mayor, Chander Mohan Gupta was the chief guest of the event.
The Mayor appreciated the Athrot Cultural Foundation for preserving art and culture in exile and congratulated all the awardees and Kashir Kalakaar team for organising the event in a well organised manner.
The event was judged by Pt Kishen Langoo-the legendary music director of J&K and Naina Saproo-a renowned singer.
Swami Kumar was the guest of honour, while Dr Susheel Wattal and Kiran Wattal were among the special guests. All prominent were greeted with Izband, Dastaar Bandi along with Khoass.
Kiran Wattal applauded the role of the Foundation and its associates for preserving culture and language, while Dr Susheel Wattal presented a vote of thanks. The programme was attended by prominent personalities from the community including Pt MK Bangroo, Shanti Lal Sidha, Anil Bhat, Mk Yogi, Ravi Bhan, SK Bhat, Rakesh Ganjoo and many others.
In junior category, Vanshika Kaw stood 1st, while Suhas Kour got 2nd prize and Lavanya Koul, Shriya Bhat and Daksh Bhat shared 3rd prize in Kashmiri songs and bhajans, whereas in senior category, Harshita Pandita and Nirmit Raina bagged 1st and 2nd prize and Shruti Raina and Krishna Bhat shared 3rd prize.
In Youth Icon Award, Maharagyee Sansthan Kheer Bhawani Jammu was awarded for services during COVID times 2020-21, whereas Ajay Raina, Dr Rakesh Raina, Vikram Koul, Pintoo Ji, Vikas Koul and M K Bhat were also awarded for their selfless services during the pandemic, besides, Rudhran Misri from New Zealand had won Bu Chuss Koshur contest-1 (online mode) in the year 2020 and awarded with trophy and khoass and Vihan Tickoo was awarded with best dancer award.
The event was supported by Epilogue News Network, Peoples Hut, Martand KP Brigade Trust, KP Volunteers, Safran Cricket Club, Veena Digital Studio, Satchel the Matamaal and Sabhar Cultural Trust.
The event was anchored by Kusum Tickoo and has been felicitated along with Kamal Ganjoo, Pankaj Bhawani, Aditya Tickoo and Sharad Pandita.
The event was coordinated by Pankaj Bhawani, Aditya Tickoo, Vikas Koul, Nimble Koul, Abhimanyu Peshin and Sharad Pandita Khah.