Govt terminates 61 MOs for unauthorized absence

Govind Sharma
JAMMU, Apr 19: Government has terminated probation of 61 Medical Officers (MOs), who had submitted their joining reports but were not physically continuing at their respective places of postings despite issuance of final notice.
On the recommendations of J&K Public Service Commission, Government vide its Order No 49-HME of 2019 dated 14-01-2019 had accorded sanction to the temporary appointment of 920 candidates as Medical Officers in the Jammu and Kashmir Health and Family Welfare (Gazetted) Service along with their postings in terms of the J&K Special Recruitment Rules notified vide SRO 202 of 2015 dated 30-06-2015.
Due to inclement weather conditions prevailed in the State at that point of time, the Health and Medical Education Department on the recommendations of Divisional Commissioner Kashmir also extended joining time of the newly appointed MOs upto 26-02-2019, stating clearly in its order that in case the newly appointed MOs fail to join at their respective place of postings within stipulated period of time, their appointments shall be deemed to have been cancelled ab-initio and candidates from the waiting list shall be considered for appointment without any further notice.
Despite warning of Health and Medical Education Department, 79 MOs were absconding/unauthorizedly absent from their respective places of postings. They were provided last and final opportunity by the Health and Medical Education Department through its notice issued on 14-03-2019 to join their duties within a period of seven days but 61 MOs still didn’t join their duties.
Accordingly, Health and Medical Education Department, while exercising its powers conferred under Rule 21 (1) of J&K Civil Services Rules 1956, terminated probation of these 61 MOs and also discharged them from J&K Health & Family Welfare (Gazetted) Service. The order in this connection was issued yesterday.
Out of 61 MOs, whose services have been terminated, 45 were posted in hospitals of Jammu province while 16 were posted in Kashmir. Moreover, out of 61, 30 MOs were selected under Open Merit (OM), 3 under OM/RBA, 17 under RBA, 4 under SC, 5 under ST and 2 under ALC categories.
The terminated MOs are Sehrish Shaheen (posted at NTPHC Kanpajan, Budgam), Ouber Qayoom (CHC Rajpora, Pulwama), Wajid Rana (PHC Lander, Udhampur), Raja Kaamil Qadiri (AD Chaklipora, Anantnag), Rahila Nisar (NTPHC Shalbugh, Pulwama), Showkat Ahmad Banday (CHC Gool, Ramban), Ambren Ashraf Lone (NTPHC Balhama, Baramulla), Mohd Ayoub Wani (PHC Poshkar, Budgam), Subreen Kour Bali (NTPHC Chandrigam, Pulwama), Gazala Yaqoob (NTPHC Mazhama, Budgam), Sachit Sharma (Trauma Hospital, Mahanpur, Kathua), Zubair Ahmad Khuja (EH Hospital, Banihal), Tajamul Islam Bhat (DH Poonch), Shafiq ur Rehman Natnoo (CHC Bhaderwah, Doda), Suheel Ahmad Mir (DH Doda), Mir Mohd Umer (CHC Bhaderwah), Mohd Sayim Wani (AH Thatri, Doda), Adil Ahmad (AH Thatri, Doda), Manzoor Ahmad Parrey (NTPHC Patnazi, Kishtwar) and Tajeshwar Singh (NTPHC Kud, Udhampur).
They also include Mohd Adil (NTPHC Nangali Sahib, Poonch), Rashad Rafiq Mattoo (NTPHC Nipora, Kulgam), Aamir Hussain Hela (NTPHC Sadoora, Kulgam), Aarif Hussain Bhat (PHC Bhatni, Ramban), Showkat Ahmad Dar (NTPHC Malothi, Doda), Riyaz Ahmad Tantray (PHC Tipri, Doda), Umeair Farooq Kazime (PHC Ajote, Poonch), Kanav Gupta (MGH Kathua), Supriya Sharma (AH Chowki Choura, Jammu), Sanjay Kumar (DH Kishtwar), Kowsar Jan (NTPHC Sonigam, Kulgam), Sourabh Katoch (PHC Hutt, Kathua), Fayaz Ahmad Najar (NTPHC Ind, Ramban), Asmat Runyal (EH Banihal, Ramban), Sukhvir Singh (PHC Lohai, Kathua), Iffat Runyal (EH Nanihal, Ramban), Rahul Singh (PHC Dachhan, Kishtwar), Huma Afzal Mirza (CHC Darhal, Rajouri), Ritu (EH Batote, Ramban), Farhat Ahmed (PHC Ramsoo, Ramban) and Tanveer Rasool (PHC Bharat, Doda).
The terminated MOs also include Mansoora Akhter (PHC Waltangoo, Qazigund), Yasmeena Akhter (PHC Khag, Budgam), Shabir Ahmed (NTPHC Dardai, Ramban), Babli Attri (EC Rajouri), Mohd Nasir (CHC Kalakote, Rajouri), Asma Ahmed (EH Banihal, Ramban), Sonakshi Jamwal (PHC Ukhral, Ramban), Faizah Yousuf (NTPHC Banimulla, Kulgam), Sheema Bashir (NTPHC Wachi, Shopian), Mansoor ul Haq Chowdhary (NTPHC Luthang, Poonch), Gazanfar Rashid (PHC Mangat, Ramban), Mubashir Ahmad (NTPHC Chingus, Rajouri), Shahnawaz Ahmed Chowdhary (PHC Tralla Gujjarian, Rajouri), Sumeet Angral (EH Batote, Ramban), IRM Yasmeen (DH Poonch), Shameema Gulzar (NTPHC Praripachri, Budgam), Nuzhat Sabah Choudry (PHC Lah, Rajouri), Ashwani Kumar (PHC Moungri, Udhampur), Rahul Sharma (PHC Androoth, Rajouri) and Mohd Altaf Ganayee (DH Ramban).
Meanwhile, Government has also accepted resignation of 9 MOs appointed/posted in the Health & Family Welfare Department under SRO dated 30-06-2015.