GCoE signs MoU with Govt Ayurvedic Hospital

GCoE Principal Dr Kulvinder Kour and MS Government Ayurvedic Hospital Jammu Dr Vandana Dogra during signing of MoU.
GCoE Principal Dr Kulvinder Kour and MS Government Ayurvedic Hospital Jammu Dr Vandana Dogra during signing of MoU.

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Nov 27: In order to promote and propagate the idea of self-health care through principles and practices of AYUSH, Government College of Education (GCoE) Jammu today signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with Government Ayurvedic Hospital Jammu, in a program held today in the college premises.
The program began with a formal address by Dr Rajinder Kour, convener of the programme who briefed the gathering about relevance of AYUSH wisdom of health education in the modern educational curriculum. It was followed by address of Dr Kulvinder Kour, Principal of the College. In her address, she said that education and health are integral to each other and good health starts with proper education about healthy practices.
Dr Kour said after the onslaught of COVID, the world has realized importance of Ayurveda and being future teachers and teacher educators, it is important for teacher educators, to get trained and then propagate the idea of holistic health so that health awareness through AYUSH becomes a mass movement which would definitely benefit both the partners of MoU.
Dr Vandana Dogra, Medical Superintendent (MS), Government Ayurvedic Hospital, Jammu highlighted the areas in which Directorate of AYUSH and Government Ayurvedic Hospital would converge for providing best of AYUSH services to the student and teacher community. She said that the blend of Ayurveda and Education will help in popularizing the idea of natural way of living and going back to our ancient roots of life that was in sync with the environment.
Ayush Medical Officers– Dr Arun Gupta, Dr Aruna Bhatt, Dr Rajesh Gupta and Dr Vishnu from J&K AYUSH were also present in the function. The program was anchored by Prof Shalini Rana and conducted by Dr Rajinder Kour and Dr Jyoti Parihar. The faculty members present on occasion were Prof Shapia Shameem, Prof Koushal Mangotra, Dr Anuradha Seth, Dr Sushma Bala, Dr Taahira Shah, Dr Shalini Sharma, Prof Rubina Yasmeen, Dr Deep K Bangotra, Prof Vinay Lata, Prof Seema Kumari, Prof Neeraj Verma and Prof Sarita Dogra.