Four district police chiefs shifted in minor reshuffle in J-K

JAMMU: Jammu and Kashmir administration on Saturday ordered transfers and postings of 10 police officers, replacing senior superintendents of police (SSPs) in four districts of Kishtwar, Reasi, Doda and Samba in Jammu region.

SSP Kishtwsar Shakti Kumar Pathak was transferred and posted as SSP Samba vice Koshal Kumar Sharma who was posted as AIG (CIV) in police headquarters against an available vacancy, the order said.

It said Harmeet Singh Mehta, SSP AHJ, Srinagar is transferred and posted as SSP Kishtwar, while Javid Iqbal Matoo, awaiting orders of posting in the home department, is posted as SSP, AHJ, Srinagar replacing Mehta.

While SSP Reasi Nisha Nathyal was transferred and posted as commandant, SDRF, 2nd battalion (Jammu) in place of Rashmi Wazir who was transferred and posted as SSP Reasi district in her place. (AGENCIES)