FICCI FLO JKL, Scheam India collaborate for ‘Uday: Nayi Ummeedon Ki Shuruaat’

Varuna Anand, Chairperson of FICCI FLO JKL addresses a press conference at Jammu on Friday.
Varuna Anand, Chairperson of FICCI FLO JKL addresses a press conference at Jammu on Friday.

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Aug 18: In a significant step towards fostering innovation and entrepreneurship, FICCI FLO Jammu Kashmir Ladakh, and Scheam India joined hands to formalize a memorandum for the pioneering startup stage investment program ‘Uday: Nayi Ummeedon Ki Shuruaat.’
The memorandum was signed by Varuna Anand, Chairperson of FICCI FLO JKL and Nikhil Gowda Kedambadi from Scheam India in presence of core team of FICCI FLO JKL.
Briefing media persons after signing the memorandum here today, Varuna Anand highlighted the vision behind this innovative startup stage investment initiative aimed at nurturing and cultivating talent within the regions of Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh.
Elaborating further, Varuna Anand said that the programme entails offering financial support to selected students whose ideas exhibit the potential for growth and success.
“By investing in these aspiring entrepreneurs, the initiative aims to cultivate a thriving startup culture in the region, while also championing gender inclusivity within the startup landscape,” she said.
Anand emphasized that the investment program is structured to cater to two distinct categories based on age—students falling within the range of Class 9 to Class 12 and students pursuing undergraduate studies. “The primary focus of ‘Uday’ is to engage and nurture young entrepreneurs, equipping them with essential resources, mentorship and financial backing to refine their innovative concepts,” she maintained adding: “This strategic approach aims to inculcate an entrepreneurial mindset from an early age, fostering a culture of creativity, problem-solving and sustainable economic growth within the targeted regions.”
Among those who were present in the press conference were Ruchika Gupta, Aarti Chowdhary, Sona Mehta, Pooja Gandotra and Mona Saraf.