Dr Chanchal Dogra’s poetry collection released

Dignitaries releasing Dr Chanchal Dogra’s book at Jammu on Saturday.
Dignitaries releasing Dr Chanchal Dogra’s book at Jammu on Saturday.

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Jan 19: A collection of poetry, titled ‘Rooh Tak Pahunchti Hai Kavita’, written by well known Hindi writer of Jammu, was released during a literary function organized by Hindi Sahitya Mandal, here today.
Dr Arvinder Singh Amn, Additional Secretary, J&K Academy of Art, Culture & Languages, was chief guest in the function, which was presided over by Ramesh Mehta, former Secretary JKAACL, a writer and painter.
Subhash Sharma, general secretary, Hindi Sahitya Mandal, gave a brief about the day’s proceedings while Manoj Sharma, a well known poet and writer, presented his paper on the creations, book released and the contribution of Dr Chanchal Dogra.
Dr. Chanchal Dogra read out some of the poems from the book.
Ramesh Mehta, in his address, emphasized that the first thing that attracts the attention of a critic is the language and diction which is used with a sweetness of its own in her poetry in the released book. He said that she has chosen elements from nature to derive the values and traditions in day to day life of the people around.
In his address, Dr R L Shant said that this book has reflected the sensitive emotions which had been experienced by the writer during last twenty six years when her last collection was published. The developments in the poetry of different phases of her life and experiences are prevalent in the poems included in this collection, he added.
Speaking on this occasion, Dr Arvinder Singh Amn said that the poetry collection is the reflection of the creative aspects of Dr Chanchal Dogra. He said that the images applied by her in the poetry reveal the realities of human life. He said that the content of the book implies the need of uniting people with the self.
Pawan Khajuria, Literary Secretary, Hindi Sahitya Mandal, Jammu, conducted proceedings of the programme. Suman Pal, vice- president, HSM, extended the vote of thanks.
Prominent among those, who were present on this occasion, included Dr Raj Kumar, Dr Baljeet Singh Raina, Dr Raj Kumar Behrupia, Jang S Verman, Madhvi Sharma, Vijaya Thakur, M S Kamra, Prof Tripat Raizada, Prof Kiran Sharma, Prof Indira Rathore, Abhinmamyu Sharma, Khurshir Rizvi, Vijay Saraf Meenaghe, Sham Talib, Kamal Saini, Anil Azad, Dimple Azad, Sham Bihari and others.