Deputy Speaker nominates members for committees

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Jan 17: Consequent upon induction of new members into the Council of Ministers serving on different Committees, Deputy Speaker Mohammad Sartaj Madni, today nominated MLAs to serve as members against the vacancies thus caused.
The Committee on Public Accounts will comprise of Qamar Ali Akhoon, Javid Ahmad Dar and Krishan Chander as its members while the Committee on Public Undertakings will have members G. M. Saroori, Aga Syed Rahullah Mehdi and Nasir Aslam Wani.
Likewise, Abdul Gani Malik will be the member of the Committee on Estimates, Mohammad Sharief Niaz of Committee on Petitions, Surjit Singh Slathia of Committee on Government Assurances, Yashpal Kundal of Committee on Privileges, Indu Pawar of Committee on Subordinate Legislation, Qamar Ali Akhoon and Abdul Gani Malik of Rules Committee, Qamar Ali Akhoon, Aga Syed Rahullah Mehdi and Nasir Aslam Wani of Committee on General Purposes Committee while Abdul Gani Malik, Surjit Singh Slathia and Mohammad Sharief Niaz will serve as members of Select Committee on “The Jammu and Kashmir Prohibition on Conversion of Agriculture land for non-Agriculture Purposes Bill, 2011.
Similarly, the Deputy Speaker appointed G. M. Saroori, member of Committee on Public Undertakings, Abdul Gani Malik, member of Committee on Estimates, Mohammad Sharief Niaz, member of Committee on Petitions and Surjit Singh Slathia, member of Committee on Government Assurances, to serve as chairman for the unexpired portion of the term of the respective committee.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here