DB issues non-bailable warrants against Directors of finance company

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Aug 18: Division Bench of High Court comprising Justice Virender Singh and Justice Tashi Rabstan has issued non-bailable warrants against Debabrata Ghatak, Mohit Sircor and Chandra Kant Parasrampuria, all residents of West Bengal and Directors of Janpriya Finance Investment Company, which has duped innocent people to the tune of Rs 6.25 crore.
These non-bailable warrants have been issued in an application filed by one investor for the arrest of three Directors. These warrants have to be executed through SSP concerned within a period of two months.
Earlier, Senior AAG Gagan Basotra appearing for the State, stated that pursuant to warrants issued by Registrar Judicial on March 25, 2014, DGP had authorized certain police officials but they could not trace out as none of them was found at the given address.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here