CTF lodges protest, submits complaint to Commissioner

CTF members submitting complaint against officer of CT Deptt to Commissioner, PK Bhat in Jammu on Wednesday.
CTF members submitting complaint against officer of CT Deptt to Commissioner, PK Bhat in Jammu on Wednesday.

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, June 26: Lodging a strong protest against officer concerned of State Taxes department, who is instigating trade bodies to react by issuing derogatory statements through social media, Chamber of Traders Federation demanded enquiry against such officer who despite occupying a high position in Government is probably following an agenda to disturb peace and tranquility in of Jammu region, especially when Shri Amarnathji Yatra is about to commence.
Copy of the facebook statement of the said officer was also handed over to Commissioner State Taxes, PK Bhat by a delegation led by Neeraj Anand, president CTF and National vice president Confederation of All India Traders (CAIT).
The delegation apprised the Commissioner of the deep anguish and pain amongst the trade bodies and members who were dubbed equivalent to looters, eve- teasers, rapists by the said officer, all because the trade bodies exercised their democratic right to voice concern and point out shortcomings in the orders issued by the said officer.
Anand said that under the disguise of sale monitoring process, a fear psychosis was being created among gullible section of the small traders to establish ” Inspector Raj”.
Sharing sentiments of the trade community, Anand asserted, ” No one in the administration should remain under the false illusion that the trading community shall remain speechless and submissive what they used to be earlier.”
Under the dynamic leadership of Prime Minister, Narendra Modi and his trader- friendly program, there is a corresponding and perceptible change in the business ethics of the trading community, otherwise, how could you explain the rising graph of GST Collection in every subsequent month.
Mr Bhat gave a patient hearing to the delegates and assured them of Departments cooperation in resolving all issues amicably.
Prominent members who were part of delegation included- Raman Gupta, Parveen Gupta, Shiv Gupta, Dinesh Gupta, Parag Abrol, and Balwinder Singh.