CLUJ organises ‘Online Musical Concert Harmony’

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Oct 17: Department of Students Welfare, Cluster University of Jammu organised an “Online Musical Concert Harmony 2020–Har Rang Kuch Kehta Hai”, which was a finale of various online contests–singing, dancing and poetry recitation.
A musical concert was presented by young and budding artists from Jammu namely Ashran Mahajan, Rakesh Deol and Udayveer Singh.
Prof Manoj Dhar, Vice Chancellor, CLUJ was chief guest at the event and declared the concert open to audience comprising of students, parents and teaching fraternity of Cluster University and other guests.
He exhorted that the university is making strenuous efforts to provide better opportunities to students during this global pandemic which has crippled the campus activities of our young learners.
The concert was simultaneously streamed live on Youtube and Facebook channels.
Students of Constituent Colleges and Schools of University displayed their diverse talent in singing, dancing and poetry.
The contest started with rendition of Mata ka Bhajan by Poonam and Samiksha.
Dr Twinkle Suri, Dean Students Welfare welcomed Vice Chancellor and distinguished guests to the concert. She dwelt on the importance of organising such musical evenings to uplift and rekindle the spirits of the students and teachers in these challenging times.
Aashran Mahajan and Rakesh Deol mesmerized the audience with their melodious Hindi and Dogri songs.
Dr Revika Arora, Cultural Coordinator presented a brief report of Harmony 2020 followed by the display of videos of winners.
All the Deans of various schools, Principals of Constituent Colleges, Dr Bhopinder Singh, Dean Academic Affairs, Dr Jitender Khajuria, Registrar, Controller Examination, Deans of Faculties, Principals of Constituent Colleges, faculty and students from different colleges were also present in the programme.
The organising team included Tech host, Dr Mandeep Singh, Dr Kuldeep Raina, HoD Music, MAM College, Dr Jasvinder Singh, EBSB and Media Coordinator, Assistant Deans-Dr Geetanjali, Dr Mansi, Dr Shamim, Dr Sudesh, Dr Davinder Kour and Ivanka Raman and Shalini Rasgotra.
Dr Banpreet Kour Associate Dean CLUJ delivered the formal vote of thanks.
Akriti Sharma, Avneet Kaur and Sapna Devi bagged 1st, 2nd and 3rd prize respectively in Poetry Recitation. Riya Sharma, Shilpa Bharti and Akriti Sharma bagged 1st, 2nd and 3rd prize respectively in Dancing Competition. In the Singing light vocal solo, Baljeet Kaur, Navleen Kaur and Sameekshaa were declared as 1st, 2nd and 3rd respectively.