CII organizes interaction with Samba industrialists

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Aug 11: Confederation of  Indian Industry (CII) organized industrial meet with the focus on Samba Industrial Area today and interacted with the industrialists of the area.
Rajesh Sharma, vice chairman, CII J&K State Council, addressed the industry champions and briefed them on the agenda points of CII State Council. He listened to the issues of the industrial area and assured the industrialists that CII will represent the matters to the concerned authorities.
Vinay Sharma, Member CII Samba Core Committee welcomed the industrialists to the meet and thanked them for being the partners in industrial growth.
“Samba is indeed one of the biggest industrial area in the State and is currently affected due to various infrastructural issues. I would like to invite the industry leaders of Samba to join hands with us for various initiatives that CII is undertaking for the benefit of industry in the State. Confederation has underlined ease of doing business, startup development, skill development and infrastructural development as the key agenda points for the State for next few years,” Rajesh Sharma added.
“There are many issues pertaining to infrastructure, connectivity and power which this area is facing for long time. These issues need to be advocated strongly to Government at appropriate forums. We have initiated the communication with various departments in State Government to sort these issues out. We would continue our efforts in the most positive and collaborative ways,” Vinay Sharma maintained.
Talking on the issues, Rajesh said “We have listed down various pertinent matters like waste management, lack of ESI facilities for labour. We will have quarterly meetings of Samba Core Committee to review the progress on all these matters. CII will be organizing such meetings in all the industrial townships of the State”, he added.
The meeting was attended by Jaspal Singh, Anil Kumar,  PK Aggarwal,  Narendra Bhrambhatt, Harbinder Singh, Darshan Lal, Col RS Sharma and Col Gaurav Manhas.