Blanchett, McConaughey to return as Oscar presenters

LOS ANGELES : Cate Blanchett, Jared Leto, Matthew McConaughey and Lupita Nyong’o, last year’s Oscar winners, will return to present at this year’s show.
The Academy awards, hosted by Neil Patrick Harris, will take place on February 22.
“The great tradition of having the previous year’s Oscar-winning best actors and actresses in all 4 categories happily continues this year with the amazing quartet of Cate, Jared, Matthew and Lupita. We’re thrilled to have them back,” said show producers Craig Zadan and Neil Meron in a statement.
Blanchett has been nominated for six Oscars and has won two, including last year’s best actress award for ‘Blue Jasmine’. Her previous win was for best supporting role in ‘The Aviator’.
McConaughey and Leto won the best actor and best supporting actor Oscar for their roles in ‘Dallas Buyer’s Club’ last year while Nyong’o was awarded in the supporting actress category for ’12 Years a Slave’. (AGENCIES)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here