BJPMM reviews 15 days’ programme under “Azaadi 70”

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Aug 3: In a meeting of BJP Mahila Morcha (BJPMM) district Jammu, chaired by Prabhari Jammu district Rajni Sethi in presence of district president Jammu, Bald-ev Billoria,  BJPMM Jammu district president, Rekha Mahajan, general secretary Vinay Gupta, held threadbare discussions held on 15 days programmes to celebrate the 70th Independence Day.
Rekha Mahajan, while speaking in the meeting, said with India all set to celebrate its 70th year of Independence and 75th year of Quit India movement on August 15, this year, BJP has planned an initiative to instil the spirit of patriotism among citizens under which party leaders will help them recall the sacrifices made by the freedom fighters. They will recount the sacrifices made by the freedom fighters and the turning point events that led to India’s independence.
From the Quit India movement to the Dandi March to Kakori Kand, many moments of history will be recalled to inspire the younger generation, she said. Following this, leaders will fan out across the country visiting historical places and memorials associated with the struggle for Independence and will pay tributes to the great lives associated with this movement. The idea is to unite the nation in celebrating the glory of the Independence movement and the Government is leaving no stone unturned to ensure that every citizen is involved in some way or the other, she maintained.
The Ministry of Human Resource Development has drafted a circular for State and Central Board schools to declare August 9 to 23 as ‘Azadi 70: Yaad Karo Kurbani’. It has asked schools to encourage students to celebrate this fortnight in an appropriate manner. One of the activities that features in the list sent to schools is encouraging students to make greeting cards for the jawans posted on the border. These cards have been asked to be sent to the nearest or any APO to be forwarded it to the soldiers.
Others who were present in the meeting includes Savita Anand,Sangeeta Anand,Meenu Gupta,Veena Bakshi,Raksha Jerath, Shailja Gupta, Kailash, Geetanjali Mahajan, Surinder Kour, Rinki, Pooja Chouhan, Jyoti Gupta, Geetanjali, Kamlesh,  Sunita and others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here