BJP serves notices to 8 rebels

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Sept 29: Taking strong note of their anti- party activities, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Disciplinary Committee has issued notices to eight party rebels in Kashmir and asked them to seek unconditional apology failing which they will be divested of party position and their membership will also be terminated.
The notice was served to the eight senior party functionaries including GM Mir, Dr Ali Mohd Mir, Altaf Thakur, Asif Masoodi, Arif Raja, Anwar Khan, Manzoor Bhat and Bilal Parray from Party Headquarters here, today by the three member Disciplinary Committee headed by Sunil Sethi, BJP chief spokesperson and chairman of the Committee. It may be recalled that earlier party has served the notice to its senior vice president and former MLC, Sofi Yusuf for indulging in anti party activities.
The notice read “While holding an inquiry of indiscipline against Sofi Yusuf, vice president of Jammu and Kashmir Bharatiya Janata Party, it came to notice to the Disciplinary Committee that there are serious allegations and proof of indiscipline against each of you for indulging in activities prejudicial to maintenance of discipline in the party. By your activities a sense of mistrust has been created in party leadership’’.
It further read “Keeping in view your position in the party and your past contributions Disciplinary Committee has decided to give you one opportunity to submit your unconditional apology for your conduct and not to repeat in future in any such activity failing which Disciplinary Committee will initiate regular proceedings against you and which may lead to your removal from official positions and even from primary membership of the party in case allegations of indiscipline are established’’. The party has further asked these rebels to give unconditional apology and undertaking that same will not be repeated in the future and the same may be sent to the party president within one week from today.
It said notice is being served through WhatsApp and there will be no separate service of notice.
Besides, Sunil Sethi as the Chairman of the Committee, Aseem Gupta and Rekha Mahajan are the other members of the Committee.