BJP gears up for polls, holds State office bearers meet

BJP leaders during state office bearers meeting at Jammu on Monday.
BJP leaders during state office bearers meeting at Jammu on Monday.

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Mar 18: Gearing up for the coming Parliament elections, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Jammu & Kashmir held marathon meeting of its State office bearers, MLAs, MLCs, Morcha State presidents, district presidents and other senior leaders to discuss preparations regarding general elections, at party Headquarter, Trikuta Nagar, here, today.
BJP State president, Ravinder Raina who chaired the meeting took a jibe on the opposition parties, saying that they are even struggling to find the candidates for fighting the elections as they are scared of BJP and popularity of Prime Minister, Narendra Modi.
Asking party leaders to work like whole timers for the day till Parliament elections are over, he said the party men have to redouble their efforts to ensure that there is cent percent participation of people in elections. He also prompted them to work as close knit family for ensuring success in the Parliament elections. “This time we have to be in war mood” and give a big jolt to Opposition. He also sought the specific and focused working by various Morchas during the general elections. He claimed that the J&K will gift more seats to Narendra Modi in this election than that of 2014.
The meeting among others was addressed by Union Minister, Dr. Jitendra Singh, MP (Lok Sabha) Jugal Kishore Sharma, former Dy. CM Kavinder Gupta, State general secretary (Org.), Ashok Kaul, MLC, Ashok Khajuria and former Minister, Sat Sharma (CA).
Raina, while highlighting the achievements of BJP Government at Centre led by Narendra Modi said it is the high time that party activists reach to the common masses with all achievements of the Modi Government. He said Modi Government have made impossible things possible and taken up such projects in this State which were abandoned by previous rulers on the basis of vote bank politics.
Union Minister, Dr. Jitendra Singh, in his address, said that all the leaders working in the field will get full assistance from the Central office specifically made for the Parliamentary election. He stressed that every election has got its importance, and we have to give our best every time to get the desired results.
Jugal Kishore Sharma, in his address, said that the J&K BJP contributed in the development of the Jammu with full dedication under the guidance of PM Modi and party men have to take this message to the public that the State will witness unprecedented growth and development under the present dispensation.
Ashok Kaul, apprised all the senior BJP leaders about the ongoing party programmes. He also apprised them that all the senior leaders will tour the maximum areas to lead the rallies and chair the meetings to boost the ground level workers.
Prior to the meeting a large number of prominent social and political activists from Bhaderwah and surrounding areas under the leadership of former MLA, Bhaderwah, Dalip Singh Parihar joined BJP in the presence of Ravinder Raina, Dr. Jitendra Singh, Ashok Kaul and other senior leaders at party Headquarters.
Ravinder Raina, speaking on the occasion, said that BJP under the leadership of Prime Minister has set up an example of how much can truly be done for uplifting the masses. This is the true “Sabka Saath, Sabka Vikaas”, which has been achieved under the BJP Government. He, while welcoming the new entrants said that these persons have understood that real service to the nation can only be done in BJP.
Dr. Jitendra Singh, said that PM Modi led the development of the J&K State from the front. He said that today, every person is appreciating the services done by BJP under the guidance of Modi.
Dalip Singh Parihar also spoke on the occasion. Those who joined the party included
Yudhvir Singh (ex. zonal president PDP, Bhaderwah Zone), Lekh Raj Aryan (general secretary, Bhaderwah), Kewal Krishan Kotwal (block president, Bhaderwah), Yog Raj Manhas (convenor block Athkhar), Rattan Chand Bhagat (president SC Cell), Tek Chand Kotwal (senior leader PDP, Ravinder Katoch and others along with their supporters.