BJP emerges largest political party in world: Koul

Excelsior Correspondent

BJP leaders and activists during a party function at Jammu on Sunday.
BJP leaders and activists during a party function at Jammu on Sunday.

JAMMU, Apr 19: Claiming that Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has achieved the distinction of being a party with largest number of members, BJP State general secretary (Organisation) Ashok Koul said that today ours is the political party which has reached to first position in the world with ten crore members.
Koul was addressing the party activists at Party Headquarters, who had assembled there to celebrate such a  success of the Party. The party activists danced to the tunes of drum beats amid firing crackers and distribution of sweets to share the joy of this historical moment.
Ashok Koul said that BJP, which was born on April 06, 1980, has today became the world’s largest political party with ten crore members in a short period of 35 years. ” We have left behind Communist Party of China, which has eight crore members” Koul said and added that the credit for this grand success goes to each activists of BJP, who has been devoting time and reaching the masses with the programmes and policies of the party with a motive to mobilize their support for party.
Ashok Koul said that the achievement has not been achieved in a day or week but it involved the participation and the continuous efforts from the booth level activist to the National President. He also congratulated the BJP activists of the State by informing that here the party has till today registered over 8 lakh members and our target of 11 lakh is going to be achieved within next few days.
The celebrations were jointly organized by Jammu West and Jammu Districts under their presidents Rajesh Gupta and Subash Jandial.
Similar celebrations were organized at all the district headquarters in the State, where local MLAs, MLCs, including ministers and leaders, participated.
Besides Party MLAs- Sat Sharma CA and Rajesh Gupta, MLC Sofi Yousuf, Party senior leaders and activists including Kuldeep Raj Gupta, Bansi Lal Bharti, Shiv Kumar Gupta, Balbir Ram Rattan, Dr. Suresh Ajay Magotra, Pramod Kapahi, Yudhvir Sethi, Naresh Dogra, Subhash Jandial, Vikram Randhawa, Naresh Pradhan, Gobind Sareen, Ashwani Sharma, Indu Bhushan, Daleep Gupta, Ayodhya Gupta, Anju Dogra, Karan Singh, Kuldeep Kandhari, Praduman Singh, Sanjita Dogra, Sureshta Jamwal, Manju Sharma, Lalit Sharma, Sangeeta Gupta, Tripta Jamwal, Vijay Sharma,  Dr. A.K.Kharu, Jaswinder Kaur, Joginder Singh, Kamini Gupta, Bal Khajuria, Gopal Mahajan, Dwarkanath Gupta, Onkar Singh, Parshotam Khajuria, Vivek Gupta, Meetu Jamwal, Rahul Vaid,  Suman Bala, Rajesh Dogra, were present.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here