BJP betrayed huge mandate of Jammu: Sadhotra

NC leader Ajay Sadhotra addressing a public meeting at Raipur on Monday.
NC leader Ajay Sadhotra addressing a public meeting at Raipur on Monday.

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, May 6: Former Minister and senior leader of National Conference, Ajay Sadhotra today said that the people of Jammu were feeling deceived and betrayed by BJP.
While addressing public meetings at Halqa and Raipur Jagir, Mr Sadhotra said that the BJP got huge mandate from people of Jammu by making tall promises but all proved to be hollow slogans and people have experienced politics of deceit.
The NC leader reminded that BJP had promised to abrogate Article 370 and Article 35A, employment to youth and remove discrimination with the people of Jammu. “BJP out of greed made alliance with the PDP and brought State of Jammu and Kashmir at such a point that militancy has increased many folds. Daily our brave Army soldiers are being killed by Pakistan, unprecedented border cease fire violations have been committed,” he alleged adding that the life of civilians on the border (border dwellers) has become miserable while Unemployment was touching the sky.
“Youth are frustrated and feel ditched and being pushed towards wall. Frustration of youth is a matter of grave concern for the state and the Nation,” he said and added that National Conference was committed to equitable development of all the three regions of the State. The people of Jammu have experienced the rule of Dr Farooq Abdullah and Omar Abdullah and still people remember the pace of development in Jammu and Kashmir, he further said.
Ajay Sadhotra said that people of Jammu were anxiously waiting for Assembly elections to teach a lesson to the BJP which betrayed their huge mandate.
On the occasion, many youth at Raipur Jagir and Halqa joined the NC and they were welcomed by Mr Sadhotra who hoped that their coming to party would l further strengthen the National Conference.
Others who spoke on the occasion, included Piar Singh, Punnu Ram, Master Nasib, Makhani, Kuldeep Kumar, Ranjeet Singh, Baljeet Kumar, Chanchal Singh, Ram Pal, Master Lal Chand, Surinder Sharma, Sahil Sharma, Ankush Sharma, Abhay Sharma and Vishal Sharma.