Anil Anand re-elected as PCI’s Secretary General

Excelsior Correspondent
NEW DELHI, Mar 25: Anil Anand, who hails from Jammu, has been re-elected as Secretary General of Press Club of India (PCI) for the second successive term. He defeated his nearest rival Nirnimesh Kumar of the Hindu with a convincing margin.
Out of the over 1100 votes polled Anil Anand secured nearly 70 per cent votes. Prior to being elected Secretary General last year, he was the vice-president of the PCI in 2010-11.
Anand has been working as a journalist in Delhi for the past nearly three decades and had represented various leading newspapers. He is presently working as Delhi Bureau Chief of Greater Kashmir.
The team led by Anand Kishore Sahay, Coordinating Editor of The Asian Age as President recorded a landslide victory in the Press Club of India elections held here for the year 2013-2014.
Manoranjan Bharati, Political Editor of NDTV India won as the Vice President.
The other elected officers bearers were Ajay Agarwal, Photo Editor with The Hindustan Times and Jomy Thomas, Chief Correspondent with the Malayalam Manorama.
The 16 elected managing committee members for the year are Aditi Tandon from The Tribune, Amrit Mohan from PTI Bhasha, Annapurna Jha from The Pioneer, Atul Mathur from Hindustan Times, Avtar Negi from DD News, Dinesh Sharma from Zee News, Girja Shankar Kaura from The Tribune, Jitendra Kumar from Dainik Bhaskar, Kalyan Barooah from Assam Tribune,  Karuna Madan, from from Youimuri Shimbun, Manan Kumar from DNA, Praful Kumar Singh from ANI, Sanjay Singh from Rashtriya Sahara, Sudhi Ranjan Sen from NDTV, VK Chaturvedi from Rashtra Times and Vineeta Yadav from ABP News.