Alumni Meet organized at GCOE

Alumni members posing for a group photograph at GCOE Jammu on Saturday.
Alumni members posing for a group photograph at GCOE Jammu on Saturday.

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Nov 26: Government College of Education Jammu today organized Alumni Meet the theme of which was “The Homecoming 2022”.
Over 100 alumni members attended the event, which was marked by inspirational speeches by Padamshree Jitendra Udhampuri and Padamshree Shiv Nirmohi. Various activities such as the election of alumni body, cultural programmes and games were organized on the occasion.
Principal of the College Prof Aekta Gupta expressed gratitude towards the dignitaries. All the alumni were awarded during the prize distribution ceremony for their noted work in community services, academic research and remarkable work in various fields. The prominent personalities who attended the programme were Madhavi, popular Senior Radio Broadcaster, Prof H R Shan, Prof Suri, Dr Amita Gupta.
The event started with a welcome song by students. NSS PO Dr Shubhra Jamwal formally welcomed the alumni while as IQAC convener, Prof Shalini Rana invited the alumni to stand for the presidium of Alumni Association of the College.
Dr Devinder Kour was elected as the President, Nirmal Mahna, former Principal DPS was elected as Vice President, Jawaz Iqbal Wani was elected as General Secretary while as Dr Jyoti Parihar was elected as Treasurer. The event was sponsored by H&S Creations, Media Partner JK Job Update and Natural Salons.
About 30 volunteers participated in the campaign. The faculty members who were present during the programme were Dr Jyoti Parihar, Dr Rajinder Kour, Prof Shamboo Nath, Prof Radhika Mahajan, Dr Taahira Shah, Dr Maansi Sharma, Dr Deep K Bangotra, Dr Shubhra Jamwal, Prof Anuradha, Prof Shalini Rana ,Prof Neeraj Verma, Prof Shapia Shameem and Prof Seema Kumari, Prof Sarita Dogra, Dr Anuradha Seth and Ramandeep Kralia.
Several eminent alumni were awarded for performing well in activities organized by the students namely Arushi Sharma, Anu Bagal, Rashmi, Mehak. B.Ed. Coordinator Prof Anju Bala presented vote of thanks.