All prominent opposition leaders, CMs, Guvs invited for Modi’s swearing in

NEW DELHI: All prominent opposition leaders, chief ministers and governors have been invited for Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s swearing-in for a second term on Thursday, highly-placed sources said Tuesday.

The opposition leaders who have been invited include Congress President Rahul Gandhi, Trinamool Congress Chief and West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, JD(S) leader and Karnataka Chief Minister H D Kumaraswamy and AAP supremo and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal.

The sources said all chief ministers, governors, former prime ministers and presidents have been sent invitations for the event.

They said invitations for the ceremony are being sent to all the major regional and national political parties of the country.

President Ram Nath Kovind will administer the oath of office and secrecy to Modi and other members of the Union Council of Ministers during a ceremony at the Rashtrapati Bhavan at 7 pm on Thursday. (AGENCIES)