AJKLTF nominates body for Udhampur district

Excelsior Correspondent
UDHAMPUR, June 26: A meeting of All Jammu Kashmir and Ladakh Teachers Federation (AJKLTF) held here under the leadership of State president Bhushan S Verma and State convenor Maheshwar Parsad discussed the educational scenario and elected office bearers for district Udhampur.
Sanjay Kumar Baria was made president, Ravinder Sharma as senior vice president, Vijay Kumar, Satpal Sharma, Vinod Kumar and Mohan Singh as vice presidents, Neeraj Sharma as general secretary, Rajinder Singh as convenor and Vivek Mohan as cashier. An advisory board was also constituted with Madan Lal Sharma, Tilak Raj Sharma and Nek Ram as members.
The demands discussed in the meeting pertained to issuance of GP Fund statements; Maintenance of Service Books; Promotion of all cadres of teachers; Filling up of all vacant posts; and Strengthening of primary education.
Others present in the meeting included Manjeet Singh, district president Reasi, Parshotam Sharma, Ravinder Verma, Mohan Singh, Pardeep Kumar, provincial president, Krishan Dutt, Vijay Kumar etc.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here