AGM of Institution of Engineers organized

Newly elected committee members posing for a photograph at 52nd AGM.
Newly elected committee members posing for a photograph at 52nd AGM.

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Oct 30: The 52nd Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Institution of Engineers (India), Jammu Local Centre was held at Institutional Complex, Channi Himmat, here today.
The AGM was presided over by Ravi K Chanyal, Chairman of Jammu Local Centre. A large number of corporate members from various Engineering disciplines attended the meeting.
Vijay Sharma, honorary secretary, welcome the members, presented the annual report for the year 2018-2019 and highlighted the activities of the Jammu Local Centre. Results of elections to the Committee of Jammu Local Centre for the Sessions 2019 -2020 and 2020-2021 were announced by Devinder Singh Pawar, Convener, BOS.
The Committee for the session 2019 -2021 include, Sanjay Khar, Chairman; C. Paul Sharma, honorary secretary; Ravi Kumar Chanyal, Past Chairman; Vijay K Sharma, Past honorary secretary; Sudhir Sethi, PK Nanda, B L Rawal, Rabinder Shekher Dr (Ms) Bhawna Sharma, Anil Verma, Samir Sharma, Braj Bhushan Sharma, Avneet Kumar, Sachin Tickoo, Mohinder Singh and Babu Ram Makhnotra members.
Sanjay Khar is working as Professor, Agricultural Engineering Division, Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology, Jammu whereas, C Paul Sharma, is former Executive Engineer Civil, Hydraulic Wing, Jammu and Kashmir Government.
Vijay K Sharma, honorary secretary of the Centre conducted the proceedings and delivered the vote of thanks.