Aamir Khan’s ‘Rubaru Roshni’ to telecast in 7 languages

NEW DELHI: Aamir Khan Productions next film titled ‘Rubaru Roshni’ is all set to premiere this Republic day in seven different languages.

Ahead of the film’s release, Aamir Khan took to his Instagram and went LIVE to interact with all the fans.

‘Rubaru Roshni’ (face-to-face with light) is the lyrics of the track ‘Roobaroo’, written by Prasoon Joshi and composed by AR Rahman, from Aamir’s much-loved movie ‘Rang De Basanti.’

Naresh Iyer had even won the National Award for his vocals. Incidentally, the movie had also released on January 26, 13 years ago.

During the Live interaction with fans, Aamir spoke at length about the film and went to share few details.

When asked to share something about Rubaru Roshni, Aamir shares, “This film is very close to my heart. And hence I chose this day, Republic day. We have translated the film into seven different languages. I am looking forward to you’ll watch the film. The film would release in Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam, Hindi, Bengali, Marathi and English along with subtitles on respective star regional networks”.

As soon as Aamir went LIVE, netizens flooded social media which went on to trend #RubaruAamir on Twitter seeing a strong India trend. (AGENCIES)