58 GMC docs, MS promoted

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Dec 3: The State Government today ordered promotion of 58 faculty members of the Government Medical College (GMC) Jammu and two Principal and Medical Superintendents.
An order to this effect was issued today by Principal Secretary, Health and Medical Education Department, Atal Dulloo.
The faculty members promoted as Professors included Dr Vijay Kundal and Dr Anil Kumar Sharma (Medicines Department), Dr Sushil Sharma (Cardiology), Dr Amarjeet Singh Bhatia (Bio-chemistry), Dr Sanjeev Kumar Gupta (Orthopedics), Dr Mrityunjay Gupta (Physiology), Dr Narinder Singh (Anatomy), Dr Ashok Kumar Sharma (Ophthalmology), Dr Sanjeev Kumar Digra (Pediatrics), Dr Jyoti Khanna (Anesthesiology), Dr Jyotsna Suri and Dr Surinder Kumar Atri (Pathology), Dr VS Chopra (Retired) and Dr Vijay Khajuria (Pharmacology), Dr Kulbushan Gupta (Radio Diagnosis), Dr Dinesh Kumar and Dr Rajiv Kumar Gupta (S&PM).
Davinder Kour has been promoted/regularized as Principal Tutor while Dr Dara Singh has been promoted/regularized as Medical Superintendent from Incharge Medical Superintendent. Dr Singh is presently posted as Medical Superintendent, Government Medical College, Jammu.
The faculty members promoted as Associate Professors are Dr Vishal Tondon (Pharmacology), Dr Rahul Gupta (Chest Diseases and YB), Dr Rachna Magotra (Anatomy), Dr Rajesh Mahajan (Anesthesiology), Dr Dharminder Kumar (Cardiology), Dr Puja Vimesh (Cardio Thoracic Anesthesiology), Dr Mashkoor Ahmad (Dermatology), Dr Sonika Kanotra (ENT), Dr Sandhya Arora (Forensic Medicines),Dr Sanjay and Dr Hans Raj (Ophthalmology), Dr Abdul Gani (Orthopedics), Dr Ashu Jamwal, Dr Sunil Dutt Sharma and Dr Mohammad Razzaq (Pediatrics), Dr Ruchi Khajuria, Dr Deepti Mahajan, Dr Sindhi Sharma and Dr Rupali Bangotra (Pathology), Dr Vanita Sharma (Physiology), Dr Rajesh Sharma (Radio Diagnosis), Dr Zahur Hussain (Surgery) and Dr Elias Sharma (Urology).
The doctors promoted as Assistant Professors are Dr Kailash Singh Thakur and Dr Ajay Anand (Surgery), Dr Ashwani Kumar Sharma (Anatomy), Dr Anjali Mehta and Dr Renu Gangoo Wakhloo (Anesthesiology), Dr Rachna Sabharwal (Bio-chemistry), Dr Rajesh Sharma (Dermatology), Dr Kamal Kishore and Dr Om Prakash (ENT), Dr Anil Kumar Dhar (Retired), Dr Fayaz Ahmad Wani and Dr Shazia Hamid (Medicines), Dr Shagufata Rahim Rather (Ophthalmology), Dr Anuj Bhatti (Pediatrics), Dr Sapna Gupta and Dr Sharminder Kaur (Pharmacology), Dr Monica Manhas (Physiology).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here