3rd ODI: India beat Australia by 7 wickets, win series 2-1

BENGALURU: Riding on brilliant innings by Rohit Sharma (119 off 128) and captain Virat Kohli (89 off 91), India beat Australia by 7 wickets in the third and final ODI, to win the series 2-1 at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium, here on Sunday.

Apart from Rohit and Kohli, Shreyas Iyer also played an important knock (unbeaten 44 off 35) and helped India chase the target with 15 balls to spare at Chinnaswamy. Ashton Agar 1/38, Adam Zampa 1/44 and Josh Hazlewood 1/55 were the wicket takers for Australia. (AGENCIES)