29 Inspectors among 45 transferred, 6 repatriated

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Apr 19: Director General of Police (DGP) Dr SP Vaid today ordered transfer of 45 officers including 29 Inspectors in different wings and repatriated 6 others.
According to the order, Shabir Ahmad, Mohammad Amin, Showkat Abdullah and Imtiyaz Ahmad have been transferred from Vigilance and posted in Kashmir Zone, while Mushtaq Ahmad, Gurnam Singh, Barkat Hussain and Chaman Lal Gorkha from Vigilance to Jammu Zone.
Abdul Momin and Bhushan Singh Manhas have been transferred from Jammu Zone and posted in Vigilance, while Rameshwar Dutt from Security to Vigilance, Mohammad Arif from Crime to Vigilance, Mohammad Rouf from Kashmir Zone to Vigilance and Mohammad Rafi from PHQ to Vigilance.
Aijaz Ahmed and Abdul Rashid Mir have been transferred from Kashmir Zone to Vigilance, Mohammad Ishaq from Kashmir Zone to Security, Ghulam Mohi-ud-Din from Kashmir Zone to CID, Sanjay Gupta from Jammu Zone to Railway, Ajay Singh from Jammu Zone to SKPAU, Kuldeep Raj from CID to Jammu Zone and Basanti Bhat from Traffic to CID.
Iftikhar Hussain, Tabrez Ahmad and Iqbal Ahmad have been transferred from Kashmir Zone (AWP) and posted in Armed Zone, Atul Singh Rakhwal from AP 4th Battalion Security to Armed Zone, Showkat Ahmat, Ashiq Parviz and Gorouv Sharma from Security (AWP) to Armed Zone.
Meanwhile, Vinay Parihar has been repatriated to Jammu Zone, Mehmood Qadir, Mahesh Sharma, Romesh Singh, Sunil Kumar and Vivek Sharma to Security.
However, transfer orders of Bhopinder Singh from 3rd Security to Armed Zone and Tasleema Parveen from Kashmir Zone to CID have been cancelled.
SI Bir Singh has been transferred from Security and posted in Jammu Zone, SI Ghulam Qadir from Crime to Jammu Zone, Raghubir Singh from Security to Jammu Zone, Mohammad Anwar from Security to Jammu Zone and Nazir Ahmad from AP 3rd Battalion Security to Armed Zone.
Maddan Lal has been transferred from Jammu Zone and posted in CID, Ajaz Ahmad from Kashmir Zone to Crime, Kuldeep Raj from Armed Zone to PTSK (AWP), Manjit Singh from Armed Zone to Security (AWP) and Som Nath from Armed Zone to Security (AWP).
Pridhman Krishan has been transferred from Armed Zone and posted in Security (AWP), Manohar Lal from PTSK to Security (AWP), Mohammad Khalil from CID to Jammu Zone, Asgar Ali from Security to Armed (AWP), Mohammad Saleem and Sajad Hussain from Security to Armed Zone.