23 remain in fray for Jammu seat

23 remain in fray for Jammu seat
23 remain in fray for Jammu seat

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Apr 6: The Returning Officer (RO) for the Jammu Parliamentary Constituency, Sachin Kumar Vaishya, today conducted the scrutiny of nomination papers submitted by the candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.

Follow the Daily Excelsior channel on WhatsApp
After thorough scrutiny, the nomination forms of 23 candidates were found valid. They include Jugal Kishore from Bharatiya Janata Party, Raman Bhalla (Cong), Jagdish Raj (BSP), Naresh Kumar Chib from Jammu & Kashmir National Panthers Party (Bhim), Ankur Sharma from Ekam Sanatan Bharat Dal, Swami Divya Nand from Jammu & Kashmir Nationalist People’s Front, Rattan Lal from Jammu & Kashmir People’s Conference, Shikha Bandral from National Awami United Party, Qari Zaheer Abbas Bhatti from All India Forward Block, Ganesh Choudhary from Hindustan Shakti Sena and Atul Raina, Bansi Lal, Perseen Singh, Dr Prince Raina, Raj Kumar, Roop Krishen Dhar, Satish Poonchi, Surinder Singh, Shaber Ahmed, Principal CD Sharma, Karanjit, Naresh Kumar Talla and Vicky Kumar Dogra as Independent candidates.
Nomination of three candidates Chanranjeet Chargotra from BSP (covering candidate), Indra Bhalla from Indian National Congress (covering candidate) and Ravinder Singh, Independent candidate were rejected in accordance with the norms.
The candidates can withdraw their nomination April 8.
The constituency is scheduled for polls in the second phase on April 26.